Mindless Philosophy Returns!

Greetings no one!

I’m back!

Yup that’s right after years away the prodigal blogger returneth!  And you know what they say: “As a dog returneth to his vomit, so a fool returneth to his folly.”

I never wanted to be away this long but unfortunately life is an unpredictable whirlwind of untethered excitement and rampaging bastardness.

A lot has happened since I’ve been away, I won’t bore you with all of the details but allow me summarize: I’ve finally left behind retail work and am now employed by a company that can best be described as a vulture of capitalism.  (So, better?)

My wife and I had a child in the time that’s passed but unfortunately lost a grandmother as well.  Now as luck would have it my wife has another child on the way!  (That’ll be TWO for those who are counting)

I have yet to publish any of my writing though I am still continually writing.  Star Wars is back in a huge way so that’s something to look forward to!  I’ve got a new car, it’s an election year, and I’ve been successfully GMing a Star Wars RPG for nearly two years now!

I could go on with more mundane details but why do that now when I could later expand those mundane details into future blog posts!  I’m very excited to be blogging regularly again and you can bet your top and bottom dollars that I’ll have a bunch more Mindless Philosophy in store for all of you soon enough, and fair warning if you’re sick of hearing about Star Wars you’re going to want to stop reading now.

Until then however, go back and check out some of my older posts, leave some comments, and let’s get some new conversations started!

That is all!

DSC_0178

waaaaaay back in 2014: My daughter and I.  Her training has begun!

 

One comment on “Mindless Philosophy Returns!

Leave a Reply

